A.T. MARTIN HOME INSPECTIONS REVIEWS!!


ASHI Certified Inspectors!

Everyone knows the home buying process is hectic. I had checked an advice web site and it reminded me to use ASHI certified inspector. Checking the ASHI list for Canton area, I read a lot of reviews and Anthony's stayed with me, as he was in the area of the home we are interested in buying. We talked, agreed on a price and said he could do it Monday afternoon. I arrived at noon, Matt was already on the roof. Anthony arrived and they both went over the hose finding things I never would have thought to look at as a problem. Both were courteous and explained problems in detail and gave me a written report with pictures by 5pm that day. I highly recommend their services. D. Cates/July 2017

Detailed Report!

They were efficient and thorough and reasonably priced. I really appreciated the detail in the inspection report. They clearly outlined issues so we could decide what fixes we needed to negotiate with the seller.

​Katy Harden/ June 2017

'What a Relief'!

Anthony was precise, efficient and did a thorough job of inspecting my new home to be. He has a calm, pleasant and easy going manner with a confidence in what he is doing which was a big relief to me. Thank you! Urs Burl/July 2017

Thorough!

I can sum up A T Martin Home Inspections with one word, "Thorough". We are a retiring couple moving to Canton, GA. Even though we found a Quality home builder we are not home inspectors. We contracted A T Martin to do a pre-purchase inspection of our newly built home. Mr. Martins report revealed many things we would not have caught ourselves, as well gave us a good understanding of our new house. With our in-depth report including pictures we now have a solid professional reference for future use in the event a warranty situation should arise with our builder.
I highly recommend A T Martin Home Inspections and will not hesitate to use them again.

Clinton R. /May 2017

Best Decision!

​Calling A T Martin has been the best decision I've made throughout this home purchase process. I received Class A service from start to finish. Meeting with inspector at conclusion of inspection was informative and detailed. Later that evening I received a clear and concise report with detailed photos of all documented issues found. Recommendations were well thought out and displayed the depth/knowledge of an experienced inspector. It was easy to note the priority level of suggested repairs. Hiring A. T. Martin was an excellent decision. Due to the experience of A T Martin I will avoid several surprise issues and that saves me money as well as providing much welcomed peace of mind.

​Scott Pope/ May 2017

Seller used 'buyers inspector'!
I would recommend without reservation A.T. Martin Home Inspections to anyone buying or selling a home in the north suburbs.  This company was the buyer's inspector on a home we were selling.  They were so thorough with their work that I hired ...More I would recommend without reservation AT Martin Home Inspections to anyone buying or selling a home in the north suburbs.  This company was the buyer's inspector on a home we were selling.  They were so thorough with their work that I hired them as the inspector on our home we ultimately purchased.  They are knowledgeable and everything was explained clearly.  Don't skimp on a home inspection and go with someone who just has a business license.  Use A.T. Martin Home Inspections, you will not be disappointed!  Jeff Fisher/ May 2017


Helped  with New Construction Issues!
A. T. Martin Home Inspections provided the most comprehensive home inspection that identified a number of issues we needed to address with our builder before the end of the warranty period. Anthony took the time to discuss each one of these issues in detail so we understood exactly what needed to be presented to the builder for repair. We met with the builder to present the inspection report and issues. As a result, the builder repaired ALL issues without any push-back or questions! We are so grateful for Anthony's thorough inspection report that we fully credit with our getting all repairs completed by the builder with no cost to us. Would rate A. T. Martin Home Inspections higher than 5-Star but that is the limit. Thank you so much Anthony for your quality and excellence in our home inspection.  Ed Reel/April 2017


Saved us from a 'money pit'!!
I have dealt with many home inspectors thru the years, but Anthony blew us away! Never having dealt with a competent home inspector, we were ready to walk alongside Anthony. If we only knew how incredible and knowledgeable Anthony is we could have slept in that morning.  There wasn't one area of the house he didn't inspect.  Due to his findings, we pulled our offer.  The amount of damage this house had would have been well over $100k to fix.  If not for Anthony's competent inspection, we would have been in a bad position.  In the past, we had to wait a few days for the report, but Anthony sent it the same day! The report was very detailed and didn't leave one thing to wonder about.  We decided should we ever move out of state, it will be worth the plane ticket and hotel expenses to have Anthony inspect that home.  Seriously, he is the best home inspector we have ever hired and is worth every dime.  Thank you Anthony, you are a rare one indeed.  Joanne H. /January 2017

Saved us thousands of dollars!

Anthony saved me tens of thousands of dollars and headaches. He crawled into a crawl space and found several major foundation issues that were not disclosed. Gave us a very detailed report of many things that he found and we backed out of ...MoreAnthony saved me tens of thousands of dollars and headaches. He crawled into a crawl space and found several major foundation issues that were not disclosed. Gave us a very detailed report of many things that he found and we backed out of the deal. I have shown his report to others who were VERY impressed with the detail and recommendations.

We found another house and had him check that one out and my wife and I know we will be much happier. I have and will continue to refer him to others.
Shawn Shelton /November 2016


I highly recommend A. T. Martin Home Inspections to perform your home inspection. They were exceptionally thorough and the report is very detailed and focuses on safety and satisfactory operation of items in the house. Anthony and Matt does a top to bottom inspection and they are not afraid to get into small dark spaces to look for issues. I would definitely use A. T. Martin Home Inspections again! Highly recommended!  May 2016
First time Buyers!
Using A.T. Martin Home Inspections was the best decision we made while searching for our home. Anthony provides a great service. My wife and I are first time home buyers and were nervous about our inspection. We had very little time to have our inspection completed. I found Anthony on Angie's List and he was able to fit us into his schedule. I was very pleased with the service he provided. Anthony was very personable and detail orientated. He eased our minds immediately. He personally took us around the property showing us each and every deficiency. He took the time to explain to us how each problem could be fixed and why it was important to fix them. He made sure to check every little thing in the house, from light switches to the jet tub. Making sure they functioned properly and were not leaking or corroding. He showed us little things like the location of the air filters, breaker boxes, and access points to the attic and crawl space. While we were meeting with him he made us feel at ease and secure in our choice of a home. We received the written report via email the next morning. It was well written, easy to understand, and detailed. It included pictures and written descriptions that can be handed directly to a contractor with no explanation. I'm telling everyone I know about this company. He provided professional, competent, and timely service. I couldn't have asked for a better inspector!! Mack McCormick/ January 2016

 Potential deal breaker discovered!
Mr. Martin was very courteous and professional. We loved the home inspection report, which was well organized, and contained good detail, including pictures and links on a few items where we could learn more about some of the problems detected. Mr. Martin detected many problems, including one that was a potential deal-breaker for us. We are so glad that we did not skip the professional home inspection and that he was so thorough. We avoided a costly mistake that could have resulted in thousands of dollars of repairs and the possibility for tens of thousands in damages. I highly recommend Mr. Martin! / April 2013

Daughter of a builder!
Thank you so much! You did a very thorough job on the inspection and am so glad that I picked you to inspect my new home. As a daughter of a builder it is important to be thorough and I know my dad is very happy with the work you did as well.Thanks for all you did. You will definitely be recommend to others as well. March 2013

Construction Pro!
Let me start by saying that I have been in the construction industry for over 20 years. I have personally built more than a dozen houses and light commercial buildings, but when it came time to purchase a home of my own I knew I needed a second opinion that I could trust. I have dealt with lots of building and home inspectors in the past, and Anthony Martin of A.T. Martin Home Inspections is the best. He came out when he said he would, he did a professional and thorough inspection of the house, and he emailed me his inspection report the very same evening. He pointed out all the potential issues with the house, without a bunch of frivolous filler that many other inspectors feel they need to make you think they did a good job. I would recommend him over and over. June/2012

SIMPLE PROCESS AND EASY TO READ REPORT!

Mr. Martin was a pleasure to communicate and work with during the hours that he inspected the home that I am in the process of purchasing.   The home I am purchasing is an older home, mainly constructed in the 1800's.   Mr. Martin was very much aware of the intricacies involved with the inspection of an older home, and was also able to project personal knowledge that assisted with my understanding of what I am purchasing.

 The inspection, with the report that followed, was completed in a very timely manner.  The report itself was professionally prepared, easy to interpret, and successful in informing the sellers of the repairs that needed to be completed prior to my purchase. All involved with this inspection was very affordable. I would highly recommend the services of A.T. Martin for a home inspection. M. Hiatt.. 5/2012

Great Experience!
Great to work with. A.T. Martin gave us a great walk through, making sure we understood what he saw, and provided a fantastic and comprehensive report of the issues. He also helped us to understand the gravity of each part of the inspection so we could prioritize them for repair. Overall, a very good experience! 5/2011

Excellent Home Inspector - Very Thorough & Helpful!
Anthony Martin is an extremely professional and thorough inspector. His full report had pictures and helpful tips on any thing that could be a problem. I would recommend him to anyone. L. Palmer 4/2011

A+ service!
A.T. Martin Home Inspections did a great job on our inspection. He was very thorough with his work and pleasant. Would definitely recommend to others.
 L. Michelle 5/2011

Very Professional!
Mr. Martin was on time, very professional, explained everything in detail and was very nice. I would recommend him for your inspection, and the price was very good.
Kathy. H. 4/2011

The Preferred Inspector!
AT Martin Home Inspections provides professional, exceptional and on time service! They are my preferred inspector! Latrishia Blash-Realtor~Metro BrokersJohnny -on- the- Spot!
A.T. Martin Home Inspections has yet to let me down! He was a referral from a top-notch agent in my office whom I trust. Anthony is flexible in his schedule, easy to reach and thorough in his inspections. The reports he provides are clear and easy to understand. I would recommend Anthony for any and all inspections you may need! Tricia Schawan~ Metro Brokers

Thanks Anthony!!  You are definitely on my list of inspectors to share with clients now!!  Thanks for helping us out of a jam!  B. Washington- Solid Source Realty  4/10/11

Things went well with the seller on J's inspection. (the old condo in Highlands). Seller gave J. a credit of $500 towards the electrical issues. J. is super happy and he had very good things to say about you. Thanks for your professionalism! 3/15/11 Emily P.
RealtorCo-Leader, The Doll TeamBetter Homes and Gardens Real Estate Metro Brokers

A.T. Martin Home Inspections came to do a home inspection on a home we are
purchasing. He was referred to us by our agent and now I see why! He was
very polite, prepared, and knowledgeable. He offered to have me follow him
around during the entire inspection when we called to make the appt. I did
just that, I followed him through the entire house. He pointed out things
of concern and gave options and solutions about the issues.
He came very prepared. He had booties for his shoes, blankets for under the
attic stairs to catch any insulation that may have fallen and a camera to
capture areas that the normal homeowner would not go...like the roof, attic,
etc.
The report that was emailed later that day included detailed descriptions
and pictures. It was very informative and gave solutions for the problems.
I would HIGHLY recommend A.T. Martin Home Inspections to anyone looking for
an honest, detailed home inspection.
 - Jake W. /January 14, 2011

I called A.T. Martin Home Inspections on a Friday to see if I could have a home inspection done on short notice for Monday. After speaking with Mr. Martin and checking his schedule it was not a problem.
 
The inspection was done in a detailed and professional manner. He also took time to go over his findings with me. Within 24 hours I received an email of the report with pictures. Iwould recommend A.T. Martin Home Inspections for future and current home buyers."
- Jackie T. /December 2010

 I want to take this time to write about the thoroughness of the inspection that Anthony Martin performed on our new home. The inspection pointed out things that were not able to be seen from my husband and I, who thought the new home would have had no problems;  we were very pleased with the clarity of the report and how it itemized the issues that had to be addressed and corrected by the seller before the home final inspection. We would highly recommend his service to others.  Thank you again for your expertise.
-  Timothy and Pamala Burke /September 2010

 Thank You A. T. Martin Inspections for being so prompt and thorough at such a short notice.  Your attention to detail during a previous inspection was appreciated and led us to call you again for our first home (finally).  Your great rates also helped me stay in budget as first time homebuyer.  Thanks for a job well done!
 - Maria W. /Dec. 2010









A. T. Martin Home Inspections serves Atlanta, Cobb County, Cherokee County, Fulton County, Forsyth County, Bartow County, and ALL surrounding areas of North Georgia - 770-906-7294 
                            



 

















Keeping your dream home from becoming your worst nightmare!